Posted in Poetry

Moments

​Treasured like the gold in coffers 

Special like the sun of the Galaxy

Beautiful like the dress you wore

Precious like the ring you had

We don’t need clocks to tell the time

We’ll measure it in moments

The day we walked on the empty road

Fingers intertwined, color red on our cheeks

Tucked a strand of hair and smiled

The warmth radiated to this heart of mine
Panicking, dreading the worst, I looked for you

And there you were, reassuring

That you’ll be beside me, always

You won’t run away like the others have
I held her, the little babe

With your eyes, staring back at me

Nothing compares to the joy

The pure bliss that I felt
We don’t need clocks to tell the time

We’ll measure it in moments

Author:

I'm that person who laughs at her own silly jokes and overthinks absolutely everything. I love reading and writing. But mostly, I love sleeping and eating. And, Game of Thrones.

Leave a Reply

