Posted in Poetry

​If we lay here, we just lay here

If we lay here, we just lay here

And time went by

The world around us born anew

The greens turn yellow and say adieu 

Flowers come and go

But, the salted tears never dry
If we lay here, we just lay here

The sun would rise in the west and set in the east

A legless lass would dance 

A predator would lose to his prey

The water in the oceans would turn to liquid gold

A man would count to infinity

The clocks would go back to bring back what once was ours

I would say no to the glass that night

I would see you smile again

I would be in the your arms again

And you would  find it in you to love me again.

Author:

I'm that person who laughs at her own silly jokes and overthinks absolutely everything. I love reading and writing. But mostly, I love sleeping and eating. And, Game of Thrones.

Leave a Reply

